Admin

School Counseling



Welcome to the Wando School Counseling Department. Our program is comprehensive and designed to promote the academic, social/emotional, and career development of all students. We support students in making choices which will pave the way to success during and beyond high school.

We can be reached at 843-881-8275
or by fax at 843-881-8223.



Click Below to View the 2018-19 Program of Studies
2018-2019 Program of Studies (Course Descriptions)

*All schedule change requests must be submitted by completing a change request form. These are available on schedule pick up dates, in the Guidance Office during regular school business hours and by clicking here.  *

 

Students are assigned to their School Counselors
  based on last name.
Please see the list 
below for your guidance counselor assignment:

9th Grade School Counselors

Ext.

Room

A-Do

Satah Breland Sarah Breland sarah_breland@charleston.k12.sc.us​

881-8184

F-214A

Dr-K

ruiz Rebecca Ruiz rebecca_ruiz@charleston.k12.sc.us​

881-8187

F-123

L-Ri

lori Lori Barton (Sandburg) lori_sandburg@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8183

F-132





Ro-Z

marie Marie Slone ethel_slone@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8217

F-214B

Transition Cohort

Sarah Breland

881-8184

F-214A

10th, 11th, 12th Grade School Counselors



A-BO

Traysea Smith Traysea Smith traysea_smith@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8189

F-126

BR-CON

Diane Hansford diane_hansford@charleston.k12.sc.us

65810

CAS K-107

COO-E

Charles Hazelrigg Charles Hazelrigg charles_hazelrigg@charleston.k12.sc.us

65809

CAS K-106

F-GRA

carly Carly Passante                     carly_passante@charleston.k12.sc.us​​

881-8185

F-130

GRE-IM

ariel Ariel Heicher ariel_heicher@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8191

D-102A

IN-LAU

Lara D’Eugenio lara_deugenio@charleston.k12.sc.us

849-3397

F-133

LAW-McG

B. Cleveland Bethany Welch (Cleveland) bethany_welch@charleston.k12.sc.us

23807

F-125

McH-OL

bridget price Bridget Price bridget_price@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8190

F-128

OM-RI

danielle

 

Danielle Green danielle_green@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8134

D-102

RO-SMI

anna Anna Cale anna_cale@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8214

F-124

SMO-V

boeschen Elizabeth Boeschen elizabeth_boeschen@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8188

F-131

W-Z

! Christine Reece christine_reece@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8026

F-129

Administrative Staff



Assistant Principal

outlaw William (BJ) Outlaw William_outlaw@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8276

F-115

Director

Laura Laura Carroll
laura_carroll@charleston.k12.sc.us

881-8186

F-114

CAS Staff



Career Center CAS

Reception Desk

65807

CAS K-103

Testing Coordinator

Joyce King


CAS K-149

Main Building Support Staff



Receptionists

Danielle Haberman

Susie Davenport

881-8275

F-117

Registrar/Data:  A-Gre

Michelle Gossett

881-8194

F-117A

Registrar/Data Gri-Ol

(includes O’)

Savannah Epps

881-8182

F-117B

Registrar/Data Om-Z

Joanne Grove

23806

F-110

Records Clerk

Kathy Howard

53541

F-121

Mental Health Counselor

Amandia Daigneault


B-123F

   
If You're in a Crisis Now

If you're in a crisis now, do not hesitate to call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline:

Suicide Prevention












The National Suicide Prevention Lifeline provides free and confidential emotional support to people in suicidal crisis or emotional distress 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, across the United States.

Records Clerk

Records Clerk

Records Clerk

Records Clerk

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.