Admin

School Counseling

School Counseling Department


Welcome to the Wando School Counseling Department. Our program is comprehensive and designed to promote the academic, social/emotional, and career development of all students. We support students in making choices which will pave the way to success during and beyond high school.
 

We can be reached at 843-881-8275 or by fax at 843-881-8223.

NEW: 2017-2018 Program of Studies (Course Descriptions)

2016-2017 Program of Studies

2016-2017 Curriculum Framework

Senior Night PowerPoint Class of 2017

Students are assigned to their School Counselors based on last name. Please see the list below for your guidance counselor assignment:

Name/Email Assignment
 Phone Number

Sherrie Beaver
Sherrie Beaver
sherrie_beaver@charleston.k12.sc.us

 Director

843-881-8190  


Traysea Smith
Traysea Smith
traysea_smith@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
A-Broo

843-881-8189 


Claire Gatlin
Claire Gatlin
claire_gatlin@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
Bros-Dann

843-881-8183 


Charles Hazelrigg
Charles Hazelrigg
charles_hazelrigg@charleston.k12.sc.us

 10-12th
Dant-Ga

 843-856-5810


 Ciara Greco
Ciara Greco
ciara_greco@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
Ge-Hue

843-881-8191 


Allison Byrd
Allison Byrd
allison_byrd@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
Huf-Lev

843-881-8185 


Briana Muncey
Briana Muncey
briana_muncey@charleston.k12.sc.us

 10-12th
Lew-Moore  

843-849-3397 


Fronde Stille

Fronde Stille
fronde_stille@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th 
Mora-Ram

843-881-8187 


 
Nicole Logan

Nicole Logan
nicole_logan@charleston.k12.sc.us
9th: Min-N
10th-12th: Ran-Row
 843-881-3806  


Anna Cale
Anna Cale
anna_cale@charleston.k12.sc.us

9th: O-Sch
10th-12th: Roy-Sim

843-881-8214


Liz Boeschen
Elizabeth Boeschen
elizabeth_boeschen@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
Sin-Thorn
843-881-8188

 

 
Laura Carroll
Laura Carroll
laura_carroll@charleston.k12.sc.us

 10-12th
 Thorp-Z
843-881-8186  

Ariel Heicher

Ariel Heicher
ariel_heicher@charleston.k12.sc.us

9th
A-Gal

843-881-8200 ext. 18217 


Sarah Breland
Sarah Breland
sarah_breland@charleston.k12.sc.us

 9th Gam-Mim

843-881-8184 

 

 
monica harvin
Monica Harvin
monica_harvin@charleston.k12.sc.us

9th Sco-Z
and Transition Cohort Counselor
843-881-8027   

Michelle Gossett
michelle_gossett@charleston.k12.sc.us

Data Clerk & Registrar for last names A-Lam

 843-881-8194


Deb Brown
debra_brown@charleston.k12.sc.us

Registrar for
last names Lan-Z

843-881-8182 

 

Danielle Kaczenas
danielle_kaczenas@charleston.k12.sc.us

Data Clerk

843-881-8134 


Trish Anderson
patricia_anderson@charleston.k12.sc.us

Records Clerk

 843-375-3541


Danielle Haberman
susan_haberman@charleston.k12.sc.us

Front Desk

843-881-8275 


Barbara Mercer 
barbara_mercer@charleston.k12.sc.us 
Front Desk & College Visits 843-881-8200 ext. 65807 



If You're in a Crisis Now

If you're in a crisis now, do not hesitate to call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline:

Suicide Prevention












The National Suicide Prevention Lifeline provides free and confidential emotional support to people in suicidal crisis or emotional distress 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, across the United States.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.