Admin

School Counseling

dept.

Welcome to the Wando School Counseling Department. Our program is comprehensive and designed to promote the academic, social/emotional, and career development of all students. We support students in making choices which will pave the way to success during and beyond high school.

We can be reached at 843-881-8275 or by fax at 843-881-8223.



NEW: 2017-2018 Program of Studies (Course Descriptions)

2016-2017 Program of Studies

2016-2017 Curriculum Framework

Senior Night PowerPoint Class of 2017

 

Students are assigned to their School Counselors based on last name. Please see the list below for your guidance counselor assignment:

Name/Email Assignment
 Phone Number/Office


Charles Hazelrigg
Charles Hazelrigg
charles_hazelrigg@charleston.k12.sc.us


Interim Director









843-881-8026
F-114













Traysea Smith
Traysea Smith
traysea_smith@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
A-B0

843-881-8189
F-126

 

 




Claire Gatlin
Claire Gatlin
claire_gatlin@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
Br-Con

Ext. 65809
CAS K-106




Charles Hazelrigg
Charles Hazelrigg
charles_hazelrigg@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
Coo-E

 

843-881-8026
F-114




carly
Carly Passante
carly_passante@charleston.k12.sc.us​​

10-12th
F-Gre

 

Ext. 23807
F-125

 


 
ariel
Ariel Heicher
ariel_heicher@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
Gri-H

843-881-8191 
D- 102A





Whitman

Mary Whitman
mary_whitman@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
I-LAP






843-881-8185
F-130













brianna
Briana Muncey
briana_muncey@charleston.k12.sc.us

 10-12th
Lar-McG



Ext. 65810
CAS   K-107





bridget price
Bridget Price
bridget_price@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th 
McH-Ol

843-881-8190
F-128

 





danielle
Danielle Green
danielle_green@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th 
Om-Rip








843-881-8134
D-102






anna
Anna Cale
anna_cale@charleston.k12.sc.us

10th-12th
Riq-Sk





843-881-8214
F-124







boeschen
Elizabeth Boeschen
elizabeth_boeschen@charleston.k12.sc.us

10-12th
Sl-Val





843-881-8188
F-131






 



 
Laura Carroll
Laura Carroll
laura_carroll@charleston.k12.sc.us

 10-12th
 Van-Z





843-881-8186
F-129




 


  Satah Breland
Sarah Breland
sarah_breland@charleston.k12.sc.us​




9th-A-C
Transition Cohort
10-12






 




843-881-8184 
F-214A







 



ruiz
Rebecca Ruiz
rebecca_ruiz@charleston.k12.sc.us​


9th Grade
D-Kh

 

 843-881-8187
F-123

 



lori


Lori Sandburg
lori_sandburg@charleston.k12.sc.us

9th Grade 
Ki-Rei

 843-881-8190
F-133

 



marie
Ethel Marie Slone
ethel_slone@charleston.k12.sc.us

9th
Ren-Z




843-881-8217
F-214B





Amanda Daigneault, LPC -I
amandia_daigneault@charleston.k12.sc.us


Mental Health Therapist
Extension 23907


Michelle Gossett
michelle_gossett@charleston.k12.sc.us

Registrar
A-LAM
Data Clerk
A-GRA


Extension 18194


Tonya Verhanovitz
tonya_verhanovitz@charleston.k12.sc.us

Registrar
LAN-Z
Data Clerk
GRE-OP


Extension 18182


Trish Anderson
patricia_anderson@charleston.k12.sc.us

Records Clerk

 843-375-3541



Danielle Haberman
susan_haberman@charleston.k12.sc.us

Front Desk

843-881-8275 



Diane Lillibridge
diane_lillibridge@charleston.k12.sc.us
 

Testing Coordinator

 Ext. 65821

 



If You're in a Crisis Now

If you're in a crisis now, do not hesitate to call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline:

Suicide Prevention












The National Suicide Prevention Lifeline provides free and confidential emotional support to people in suicidal crisis or emotional distress 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, across the United States.

Records Clerk

Records Clerk

Records Clerk

Records Clerk

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.